Open Monday — Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
    Saturday: Closed Until Spring 2024
Skip to main content

Customer Reviews

What Our Customers Are Saying...

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Latest Review

Eldorado Stone, Stacked Stone, Stone Veneer

S.P., Google Review
5-Star Rating   11.9.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Latest Review

"Great selection of rock. I was looking for pebbles and riprap for a dry creek bed. Very good pricing as well!! Can't wait to have them deliver it." Google review about pebbles and riprap for a dry creek bed, purchased from The Stone Store

H.T., Google Local Guide
5-Star Rating   10.2.23
★ ★ ★ ★
Latest Review

"My wife went to the store and can't stop talking about. Great staff. Lots of information. I plan to go there sooner or later." Google review about wife's great experience at The Stone Store

K.S., Google Review
4-Star Rating   9.7.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

" I called about 10 stone quarries and landscape companies looking for individual field stones for pavers. Mike Jenkins as The Stone Store was a tremendous help. Picked out 169 pound stone on 1st tour through their inventory. The display room is 1st class with the largest selection of natural stone in DC, Baltimore area. They have outdoor displays of beautiful stone benches, barbecues, landscape wall professionally landscaped on their manicured grounds. Pallets of stone from all over the world are on display. They need to advertise more. " Image of Local Guide review posted in July 2023

P.M., Local Guide Review
5-Star Rating   7.25.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

" I was expanding a paver walkway from 8 years ago. The original paver colore had been discontinued. Worked with Roy and he ordered several samples to be able to best match my existing walkway. Project turned out great. Really appreciate that Roy and the Stone Store went to all this effort for a small project of a single pallet of pavers. Outstanding customer service. " Image of Google Review Posted Aug 2023

M.M., Google Review
5-Star Rating   8.02.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"This is a wonderful place for anything stone and for various landscaping materials. I went looking for materials for stone steps and found many options and ideas. The lady in the front office who helped me (did not get her name but she had a humongous and adorable 3 month old puppy)was extremely patient and very helpful. In the yard I was assisted by another patient and helpful employee, Joshua B. Thanks to him I ended up buying glass rocks to make a table. Unusual and pretty. A definite place to shop for stones, boulders and other outdoor needs."

A.D., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   4.24.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Latest Review

[ This is from a repeat customer who purchased pavers from The Stone Store in October 2023. ]

5-star Google Rating from a repeat customer C.S., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   10.24.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

" This place is the best for hardscaping supplies, bulk stone, dirt and mulch. I've used many other suppliers and prefer The Stone Store. Super responsive staff, incredibly knowledgeable sales team and dispatch team that is top notch. Can't say enough great things about them."

T.M., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   4.14.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"We had a wonderful experience shopping here. Brandon (who works in the yard) was so helpful and kind. We really appreciated his good nature and patience. Stellar guy."

K.O., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   3.27.23
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"Had a pallet of firewood delivered (1/3 cord). Very reasonable prices, and the setup + delivery process was smooth and painless. Forklifted it right inside my garage." Google review about firewood purchased from The Stone Store

R.F., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   12.28.22
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

" We had the absolute best experience working with the stone store! All of the associates were friendly and wonderful (they made sure to give our puppy treats and all the belly rubs every time we brought him in)! Lindsay Bancroft was a dream sales associate and made sure we were taken care of and that all our requests were received. She went above and beyond making this a pleasant thank her enough for all her expertise and help! 100% would recommend their services! Thank you again!"

C.W., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   12.19.22
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

" Been picking up stone here for various projects. Just completed my first segmental block retaining wall. They took time to calculate how many blocks plus let me make four trips in my little pickup over a month. They really treat the little guy well! And the outdoor display is great. Stone Store is my happy place."

C.C., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   10.7.22

" I've owned a landscaping business for over 10 years now and I've always loved dealing with The Stone Store. You will not find another stone yard with such great customer service and knowledge. Lindsay Bancroft helped me with my most recent Purchase/Delivery and she is so nice and helpful and responded immediately anytime I reached out with questions. I highly recommend them [The Stone Store] over any other stone yard in the area."

C.W., Business Owner,
Facebook Review   6.17.22

"You guys really helped me out with buying flagstone yesterday so I appreciate that! Top Notch customer service! "

Instagram Customer Review screenshot Instagram Reviewer
  6.1.22
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"They had all that I was looking for, when other places didn't. "

R.M., Google Reviewer
5-Star Rating   4.20.22

"We just received a delivery from the Stone Store of a full truck's worth of goods. Our driver, Mike provided EXCEPTIONAL service. He helped us organize 12 pallets of materials in our driveway. Mike was friendly, professional, and speedy. Thank you for the materials and hiring great people like Mike."

M.T.,
Homeowner - Website Contact Form  3.26.22
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"I've been to the store almost 70 times over the past few years and Tegan has been consistently outstanding. Others have helped me as well - great team! "

A.J.,
5-Star Rating - Website Feedback Form  12.16.21
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"Tegan has always been very professional and courteous. She goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. She works with you on timing, delivery, and availability. She's nothing short of amazing!! Recommending this business mainly because of her but also due to their large selection."

D.N., Google Review
5-Star Rating - Website Feedback Form  12.18.21

"I just wanted to tell you what a spectacular experience I've had in every encounter with your staff, from my first phone call, throughout multiple visits this summer, to my last today. I've just completed a pretty major house renovation that was supposed to take 3 months, and end up taking 9, with a number of jobs getting kicked back into my lap. So I've spent more time than expected at trade-centered companies....lumber, stone, concrete, hardware, etc. First of all....and I'm afraid the bar is low here.... you were one of the only locations I could get to answer my call when I initially inquired about decorative stone. I was transferred to Mark in your sales department who answered my questions about inventory availability, price, and transportation of product. My subsequent visits I've dealt mostly with Roy who's been incredibly pleasant, professional and gave me really sound advice on my project. I know from my experiences in this renovation and in the past, companies that deal with contractors are not all that keen on dealing with retail customers that tend to order small. I'm a woman and petite in stature, so I'm often dismissed at companies like yours. But I'm very tenacious and always tackle projects at least one step above my pay grade. I try to do my homework and not waste people's time, but I always have questions. Roy and all the sales people I've spoken to at the Stone Store have been more than willing to help. And please, kudos to your loaders as well who have been extremely pleasant in really hot weather, and have been very considerate even when I've asked them to swap out product because of a perceived flaw or stone variation.

Anyway, I've given your company's name to my general contractor as well as the landscaper that's done (some) work after the renovation. I'm hoping they will take the opportunity during their slower months to visit your store. I live in the College Park area and a drive to your location is no further than their vendors in Rockville or Gaithersburg.

So again, please pass along my thanks to all the sales staff, Roy in particular, and the loaders, for their quality service. Service really does matter and I hope you tell them often how good they are.

Wishing you a very happy Thanksgiving and holiday season ahead."

L.L., College Park, MD
Email Testimonial  10.10.21
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"I was taken care of immediately. I can't think of [any suggestions for improvement]. Chase provided SUPERB customer service on a Saturday morning. I am beyond pleased with his efforts and assistance!"

C.Y., Google Review  
5-Star Rating - Website Feedback Form  7.3.21

" Mark B. provides First Class service! Awesome selection and knowledgeable staff. My dreams have come to fruition. Thank you!"

E.H., Google Review  7.3.21

" Mark was super helpful and energetic. A true professional!!"

P.C., Google Review  7.2.21

" Mark Belcher was very informative and helpful with getting my business established with this company and making sure I had all the materials to complete my job. He has earned my business and everyone I know."

L.G., Google Review  7.1.21

"Great customer service and selection and beautiful demos. Will come back again for sure!"

R.S., Google Review  6.21.21

"Been here many times for a variety of things. Good selection of stone and pavers. Prices are reasonable. Staff is usually pretty helpful. Can be busy sometimes."

G.C., Google Review  6.21.21

"Just wanted to say thanks to [ Kevin Rolland ] for everything, and making this whole process - ordering, figuring out how much, payment, delivery - so easy. And I wanted to make sure I gave the delivery driver, Mike, a shout-out. He did an AMAZING job. As you know, my property is a rowhouse in DC... tight spaces with city living. He backed up on my long narrow driveway easy breezy AND navigated that big truck to back up exactly where the stone should be dumped... the perfect spot at the back of the parking area. Very impressive. On top of his skill with the truck, he was also incredibly nice and professional. I will totally recommend the Stone Store to my friends and tell them to get Mike as the driver to do delivery!"

Email Testimonial  3.12.21

"Amazing selection and great staff to help you make informed decisions and purchases."

Lady Saint Designs,Google Review  1.11.21

"Amazing store great friendly customer service and great products, they even have great free books to help you to see how the products will fit into your plans. "

Google Review  1.11.21

"I got to tell you, Tessie, who answers the phone makes me laugh and smile. She is so bubbly and happy all day when she answers the phone. It's really amazing. It's a great thing ! "

K.H., Phone Testimonial  12.23.20

"After completing two large stone projects at my home, I wanted to take a moment to commend your showroom employee, Mark Belcher, for the excellent customer service, advice and instruction that he provided me over the course of the last year. As a Do-It-Yourself person, when I had these project ideas, I came to the store and started discussing them with Mark. He did a great job providing me with options, helping me choose materials and estimating the materials that I would need ...an exemplary employee like Mark is hard to find these days... It was always a pleasure working with him. I have some more stone projects planned in the near future, and with an employee such as Mark working at The Stone Store, I will be stopping there first for those project needs. "

R.F, Homeowner  12.14.20

"Had a great experience here. Kevin Rolland was very knowledgeable, friendly, and the store is well stocked. This place seems perfect for projects of any size. Came to buy small stones for a fire pit area but will be coming back for driveway stones too. The staff was great! "

L.B, Google Review  10.12.20

"I went to the Stone Store the other day on a whim, not knowing what to expect. I had never been to a stone yard before. I'm working on a garden project and did a Google search for one in my area. So I thought I'd swing by to see some landscaping rocks in person. I was immediately greeted by Mark Belcher. He was so nice and laid back, and took the time to show me various types, sizes, and pricing options. He was very patient with me, as I clearly was not knowledgeable about the various rocks. Ha! You can tell he enjoys his job. Cool guy. While walking around, we came across Lamboni, who was working in the yard. Lamboni was working on something else but stopped to explain more about the process and ended up helping me load up rocks for my project. He's a very hard worker! I went in to the Stone Store expecting just to have a look around, and I left with some cool rocks. I'll definitely be going back. The staff was great! "

T.H, Google Review  10.2.20

"For our patio project, we received fantastic service and guidance from Mark Belcher; knowledgeable, on-point, friendly and great experience overall. Stone Store is the place to go if you're looking for service and maybe some guidance - most other stone or block store in the area are tailored for contractors and are there only to take orders (we went to a well-known one in Glen Burnie before here and were baffled by the lack of service and interest in our business). Stone Store is more customer service oriented and we happily put our 5-digit material order there, and keep coming back for more. Even our delivery truck driver (for two of the three or so deliveries) was outstandingly accommodating, hard working, frank and friendly (wish I had caught his name). Thank you guys!!"

A.E, Google Review  9.2.20

"I am leaving my review for an employee who, in my opinion represents Everything about the Stone Store. His name is Bubba! He was so courteous and knowledgeable and very genuine. He didn't come across like “salesman” , just very sincere. Because of that we made a very large purchase, including things we were not originally shopping for! Very happy with EVERYTHING! Their inventory is like No Other stone supplier!! Save yourself time looking and just come here First...and ask for Bubba!"

E.F., Google Review  8.22.20

"We had a pleasant experience at the stone store. Have been there a few times. Very large selection! Gotta give a shout out to Bubba. He has loaded my truck a couple of times. Very helpful Guy!"

D.K., Google Review  8.11.20

"I cannot say enough good things about the people AND the products at The Stone Store. When I arrived I was frazzled by a bad experience with a local contractor, I was looking for a very specific stone and the wonderful crew at the Stone Store helped me not only locate the exact stone I was looking for, but they stopped what they were doing to help me go through each stone on the pallet one by one. It was 90+ deg outside and Derek, Nora, Lambo and Roy dropped everything to help me. I was blown away not only by the quality of the stone I found but by the amazing customer service shown to me that day. I am very grateful for them! I left so happy! When it came time to check out Mark was more than helpful with all my questions and he also went above and beyond to help me check out and select my veneer. I highly recommend anyone looking for great product and outstanding customer service to checkout The Stone Store....Ask for Roy & Tell them I sent you! Thank you Stone Store!!!! "

J.D., Google Review  7.17.20

"Best outdoor display I've ever seen... Available for viewing 24/7! Love it! "

S.T., Google Review

"I'm glad I visited their store. I'm a homeowner repairing a patio so I needed some professional grade pavers, not the knock off stuff from the box stores. Desk staff was very friendly, and even though I was only getting a small $300 order, they treated me great, answered my questions to make sure I knew how to install the pavers, and even walked me into the yard to show me the color options. Will come here for all future projects for sure. "

Google User

"Gerrod is absolutely amazing. You guys are really blessed to have him. Not only does he drive an impeccable truck (it looks like a Rolls Royce with not a spec of dust on it), but he is so customer friendly and he places what you need like a surgeon. This guy is really fantastic.... Anyway, I just wanted to let you know. Thank you so much, always. Every time I buy something from there, I’m always appreciative of the quality pricing, and especially the delivery. This guy is fantastic..."

R.T., Customer Voicemail

"We are very pleased with our amazing experience. My husband and I made our purchase on Saturday and we received our delivery today and our blue stones and large boulders are absolutely stunning! The delivery driver was great and he placed all of the boulders with ease in the exact places that I wanted them. All of the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Please praise your staff for making our experience a wonderful one. Every employee that helped us went above and beyond and we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to doing business with your company again. Thanks so much for making this huge project stress free.

E.K., Facebook Review

"So very happy with everything the Stone store has helped us with for this pond and patio area! We were able to do this ourselves because of the Stone store and amazing and incredibly helpful staff members.

S.B., Facebook Review

"Everyone from the front counter, to out in the yard were very helpful & friendly! Will be returning... again and again!! ;

T.J., Google Review

"Loved this store. Prices are reasonable and obtainable in large quantities. We brought grey slate gravel and ended up with way too much but you can’t beat their prices. Also bought decorative rocks and pebbles. We WILL be back."

H.C., Google Review

"My favorite go to spot for my landscaping needs. Everyone is always so helpful."

M.R., Google Review

"Glenn and his team are extremely helpful. Whenever I need any material for a new job, he has it ready and his team members have it loaded in my truck by the time I am done signing the receipt, which is prepared for my arrival. If it’s a job that I am enhancing, he already has all the info for my material on hand, and is able to tell me what products I need. My business is run more efficiently simply because I use the Stone Store. They are an incredible team to work with and I am grateful for their consistency. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a reliable consistent vendor. "

R.B., Google Review

"Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. I look forward to the future in a community so full of compassionate people like you. "

Dr. T.S., Nottingham, MD

"Mark went above and beyond in customer service. I was helping a friend obtain stones for her pond project and Mark surpassed “normal” customer service helping me learn about the large selection and breaking down pricing for me. He even helped me load my car. Because of my experience, I’m definitely going to go back to the Stone Store for many future projects."

K.V., Google Review

"I am so pleased with the assistance we got at the Stone Store for our pond project. Not only were we met both outside and inside promptly, but everyone was friendly and helpful with our project. We bought pea gravel, red river stones, and grey wall stone from them throughout the week and had a pleasant experience with both the staff inside with sales and outside with loading the truck. We were never there for more than a few minutes and had very efficient service. The staff helped me and my Husband figure out the best way to get everything home with the truck we had and even held part of our order so that we could make multiple trips of a lighter load. The staff also remembered us each time we came back and asked about how our project was going. We will absolutely be back for any future projects."

S.M., Google Review

"Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Lambo helped us know what we needed for our project! We will def be back!"

K.W.,Google Review

" ...Knowing the importance of this project, Lee offered to call around to other sources and found a distributor in Baltimore that had some in stock. He secured that product and Kevin went to Baltimore to pick up and bring it back to The Stone Store. I was able to continue working today and keep the install on schedule. All because Lee and Kevin went above and beyond for me. The Stone Store company slogan "Our Service is the Difference” came through loud and clear today. I am truly grateful. "

P.M.,Residential Department Manager,
Glenwood, MD

"I have been a steady customer since 2013 because the quality and variety of stone along with efficient service from knowledgeable, helpful staff makes the trip worthwhile. Nora, the young woman in the yard who knows *everything* is great to work with. She was incredibly patient and creative in helping me choose between blue and full-color stone pavers. Thanks to her, I got exactly what I wanted and the installation looks amazing. "

M.H., Google Review

"From stone veneer to boulders, they have it all. Helpful staff, friendly and knowledgeable about there products. Even in special situations they can help you think through to a solution. Outstanding business!! "

T.S., Google Review

"Went to ask about rocks and gravel for a landscaping project. Provided great advice and suggestions that made the project successful. Buying gravel and rocks in bulk using my truck was cheaper and easier than I thought. "

C.N., Google Review

"Outstanding sales crew, Glenn in particular). Outdoor finished display area of pavers etc that is probably the nicest and largest in DC or Baltimore by a wide margin. "

J.K, Google Review

"As a contractor I work with suppliers a lot. The folks at The Stone Store are the best I've ever had the pleasure of working with. It's a first class operation from top to bottom. Excellent customer care."

T.U., Google Review